Wedding Dress Sketches

This is the part I’m more excited about…the dress! in fact, the dresses!

I got to do the wedding dress, the after-party dress, the tuxes, the bridesmaids, and a relative of mine ๐Ÿ˜€

For the wedding & after party dresses and also the mothers, I collaborated with Suzy Lucon, an Indonesian renowned couturier & fashion designer.ย With the Chicago Jazz 1920s theme, at first I wanted to do everything flapper style. But 1920s wedding dresses, I realized, weren’t exactly my cup of tea and comparing to the size of the wedding we’re planning, I, as the bride, would sink within the guests whom I’m sure would be as glamour as they could. So in the end, Suzy Lucon suggested Victorian style dresses and I bought it ๐Ÿ™‚ But for the bridesmaids, I did it flapper style to keep the 1920s vibe

Here are some of my inspiration from the web

*You can click on the picture to go to the original web

A perfect depiction of a 1920s soiree

1920s wedding dress

20s is all about tiers & layers

Marie Antoinette

My source of inspiration for some Victorian dresses!

Edwardian Period – this image is sooo dreamy!

After drilling and drawing here n there, I got to the final sketches ๐Ÿ˜€

* Some of the sketches are unfortunately left in Indonesia so will be posting it once I’m back there

Wedding Dress ~ champagne silk damask in combination with embroidered duchess silk and lace as contrast fabric

Bustier with lace shoulder epaulette, combined with 2-layers ballgown style bottom with tier balloon-style outer skirt.

Tier seam is trimmed with fur around. Completed with 3-layers of train

After-Party Dress

Bustier top with a mix of fringe & fur fish tail skirt

Flapper style bridesmaid dresses ~ salmon peach chiffon with coral lace

Maid of Honour

Bridesmaid

Bridesmaid

Bridesmaid

The Tuxedo

The groom’s tux is 1920s style tuxedo complete with the tailcoat, waist coat, bow but unfortunately, in short of the top hat ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Yea he refused to wear it (.-_-) I got the inspiration from Leonardo diCaprio’s Titanic dinner reception costume ๐Ÿ˜‰

For the after-party, did it with casual brown vest

The Groomsmen

I coordinated the colour to be brown to match with the theme colour. So tuxedo with brown waistcoat and brown tie. Was gonna complete it with fedora hat but didn’t have a chance to look all 4 similar onesย (.-_-)

Check out the final creation!

Comments
One Response to “Wedding Dress Sketches”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

