Altered States

I was rummaging the boxes in my studio to look for editorial inspiration when I found this whole stack of fashion editorial sheets that I tore off my magazines collection back in 2008 when I left the U.S. I’m scanning ’em one by one right now and gonna post it here soon 🙂

Here is the first editorial which again captivated me…I’m in awe with the final editing 😮 You can’t almost tell how the clothes look like but the silhouettes and textures are emphasized which makes it look extraordinary…see it for yourself…

Taken from W Magazine November 2005

Photographed by Nick Knight

Styled by Camilla Nickerson

Retouching by Allan Finamore – Epilogue Imaging

3D Artist by Kev Stenning – Rapido 3d

Altered States by Nick Knight

Chloe’s white polyester dress with Victoria Petit headpiece and Dulken & Derrick flowers

Marc Jacobs cotton taffeta dress & Omo Norma Kamali leggings

Donna Karan cotton dress

 

Alexander McQueen silver lame dress

Lous Vuitton embroidered cotton & silk dress

Comme des Garcons cream silk and rayon gabardine jacket & lace skirt

Prada black silk crepe de chine dress

Rochas white cotton dress

Yves Saint Laurent cashmere dress

Alexander McQueen silver lame dress

Donna Karan cream cotton dress

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

