Givenchy Couture

Gosh I’m drooling over Givenchy Fall 2011 Couture collection…in fact, I HAVE been drooling over its couture collection since Riccardo Tisci. His technique is exquisite and beyond words. The silhouette is amazing and so flattering. The back is so sexy and detail oriented that it becomes as important as the front too. The almost nude and almost white colours are so dreamy like they’re angels falling from the sky. There’s literally nothing wrong with his couture collection.

All pictures & videos taken from Style.com for Givenchy Fall 2011 Couture

My most favourite one. The silhouette is amazing, the details are exquisite and love the moving embellishment on the waist area

L.U.V the back! So sexy and yet cool with its skinny belt and plastic zipper…I’m in awe…

 

Givenchy Spring 2011 Couture collection is also still vivid in my mind. I remember the bright, almost neon, colours that were mixed with the nude base. I love colours and combining these bright neon colours with nude is so invigorating. Riccardo Tisci always has the right formula for new creative innovation. Not forgetting his always innovative techniques used in these couture dresses. I luv this collection for its shapes, the sort-of origami and folding techniques and how it adds to the silhouette and shapes.The pieces in this collection have less embellishments than the fall one so I can say all are my favourite ๐Ÿ˜€

All pictures & videos taken from Style.com forย Givenchy Spring 2011 Couture

Gosh THANKS to Style.com these pictures are up and clear. I swear every time I go thru the Givenchy images again I keep seeing new details, new discovery…such an inspiration……

Comments
2 Responses to “Givenchy Couture”
  1. Excellent post today. I really enjoyed it very much. Thanks again for posting this.

Leave a Reply

